Hang Glider

British Hang Gliding & Paragliding Association

British Hang Gliding and Paragliding Association

Contact the BHPA

Please contact the British Hang Gliding and Paragliding Association (BHPA) if you have any questions about paragliding, hang gliding, training, insurance, incidents, international ratings and safety issues in the United Kingdom.

For general enquires, or to notify a change of address (BHPA members and Skywings subscribers), please contact our head office in Leicester:
The British Hang Gliding and Paragliding Association Ltd
8 Merus Court, Meridian Business Park, Leicester, LE19 1RJ, United Kingdom

Telephone: 0116 289 4316
Email: office@bhpa.co.uk

For technical enquires, please contact:
Mark Shaw (Technical Officer)
Email: mark-shaw@bhpa.co.uk
Telephone: 0116 289 4316

For enquires about Skywings Magazine content, please contact our editor:
Joe Schofield
Email: skywings@bhpa.co.uk
Telephone: 01379 855021

To advertise in Skywings Magazine, please contact our advertising agent:
Colin Fargher
Email: colin@skywingsmag.com
Telephone: 020 7193 9133

For enquiries about the BHPA Website, please contact our website administrator:
Email: web-admin@bhpa.co.uk

BHPA Executive Council

Marc Asquith - Chairman
Email: marc-asquith@bhpa.co.uk

Martin Baxter - Sites Officer
Email: martin-baxter@bhpa.co.uk

Bill Bell - Competitions Officer
Email: bill-bell@bhpa.co.uk

Tom Prideaux-Brune
Email: tom-prideaux-brune@bhpa.co.uk

Ed Cunliffe - SPHG Representative
Email: edward-cunliffe@bhpa.co.uk

Paul Dancey - Publications & Web Site
Email: paul-dancey@bhpa.co.uk

Martin Heywood - Vice Chairman & Insurance Officer
Email: martin-heywood@bhpa.co.uk

Angus Langford - Treasurer & Company Secretary
Email: angus-langford@bhpa.co.uk

Angus Pinkerton - FSC Chairman
Email: angus-pinkerton@bhpa.co.uk

Julie Drake
Email: julie-drake@bhpa.co.uk

Adrian Thomas - RAeC Rep
Email: adrian-thomas@bhpa.co.uk

 

Other BHPA Officers

Andy McDonald - Airspace Liaison
Email: andy-mcdonald@bhpa.co.uk

Paul Mahony - Airprox Liaison
Email: paul-mahony@bhpa.co.uk

Mark Shaw - Aviation Legislation
Email: mark-shaw@bhpa.co.uk

Dave Thompson - Emergency Parachutes Advisor
Email: david-thompson@bhpa.co.uk

Brett Janaway - CIVL Delegate
Email: brett-janaway@bhpa.co.uk

Phil Chettleburgh - Alternate CIVL Delegate
Email: philchett@gmail.com

Richard Bungay - BHPA/FAI Records
Email: richard-bungay@bhpa.co.uk

George Ransome - Flyability Contact
Email: contact@flyability.org.uk

Adrian Thomas - RAeC Rep
Email: adrian-thomas@bhpa.co.uk

 

British Hang Gliding and Paragliding Association Limited
A company limited by guarantee and registered in England
Registration no: 2618166
Registered office: 8 Merus Court, Meridian Business Park, Leicester, LE19 1RJ, United Kingdom
VAT no: 566090922

 
Purchase the BHPA Pilot Handbook Subscribe Submit an incident report to the BHPA and EHPU The BHPA Elementary Pilot Training Guide - 8.43mb

Enter the first part of your postcode to find your nearest BHPA recreational club
eg. enter CF44 if your post code is CF44 1BS

Post Code

Enter the first part of your postcode to find your nearest BHPA registered school
eg. enter CF44 if your post code is CF44 1BS

Post Code

Or view
schools location map

Events & Competitions Calendar

 

Visiting Overseas Hang Gliding & Paragliding Pilots please read this.....

 

Find us on facebook

The BHPA is a member of the Royal Aero Club The BHPA is a member of the European Hang Gliding & Paragliding Union Be safe, be lawful, be drone aware - The BHPA supports the Drone Aware Initiative Subscribe to GASCO Flight Safety, a monthly safety update on all recreational flying safety matters
SSL